Still bouncing between more things than I know what to do with. Will return to the series soon. Just had to take a moment to share a moment I had last night

A quote from a dear, zealous friend of mine:

I tell myself: never get complacent, Phil. I am dressing up and telling stories. How could you ever get tired of that?

This chap is a bastion of verve and excitement and I think he really hit the nail on the head here. If you’re getting disenchanted with your game or the hobby just take a step back and take a breath. See the wonder and scale in what you do. Take a second to smile at who you do it with. Look at yourself and what you’ve become Larp: if it makes you laugh at yourself, laugh with yourself or even proud who cares? I bet it makes you feel.

And do that: feel. Lots and often. Just whatever you do: don’t get complacent.

